Teaching & mentoring


since 2018:

Speech and Language Acquisition
MSc program in Cognitive Neuroscience of Language
University of the Basque Country, Spain

2015 - 2018:

Phonetics & Phonology
BA program in German Language and Culture
Radboud University, The Netherlands



I'm currently co-supervising two doctoral dissertations at the BCBL and the University of the Basque Country.

  • Alberto Furgoni, PhD program in Cognitive Neuroscience. 2018 - ongoing
    Thesis: Consistency effects in speech perception and production: behavioral and neuroimaging evidence.

  • Christoforos Souganidis, PhD program in Linguistics. 2018 - ongoing
    Thesis: Abstract phonological representations in bilinguals with or without previous musical training.


I worked with a number of BA & MA students for their theses, during their internships or mentored them as research assistants. If you are a student interested in working with me for an internship or thesis at the BCBL, please contact me and consider taking a look at the BCBL's job offers.


Radboud University

  • Dr. Rianne van den Berghe, now postdoctoral researcher at Utrecht University, The Netherlands.

  • Arjan Cuppen, now communications assistant at Wageningen University, The Netherlands.

  • Lottie Gort, now teaching assistant at the University of Groningen, The Netherlands.

  • Franziska Klier, now clinical linguist at the Center for applied psycholinguistics and pathological linguistics (Zentrum für angewandte Psycho- und Patholinguistik [ZAPP]), Potsdam, Germany.

  • Eva Marie Koch, now PhD student at the Free University of Brussels, Belgium.

  • Jana Loh, now MA student at Radboud University, Nijmegen, The Netherlands.

  • Katharina Menn, now PhD student at the Max Planck Institute for Human Cognitive and Brain Sciences, Leipzig, Germany.

  • Ann-Katrin Ohlerth, now PhD student at the University of Groningen, The Netherlands.

  • Natascha Roos, now PhD student at the Donders Institute, Radboud University, Nijmegen, The Netherlands.

Penn State University

  • Nelson Ferreira

  • Jessica Zurlo